Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, April 3, 2017
5:30p-6:30pm
Gondolier Italian Eatery
4800 Baseline Rd
Boulder, CO 80303
Drinks and Dialogue: Voter Suppression. Is voter suppression fact or fiction?
Thursday, April 6, 2017
6:30pm-8:30pm
contact our Campaign Finance Reform Team Leader Campaign Finance Reform Team Meeting. Team meets the first Thursday of most months. Agenda: LWVCO's Campaign to Make Democracy Work in Colorado.
Sunday, April 9, 2017
1:30pm-3:30pm
request info: Social Policy Team Leader Social Policy Team Meeting:.
Update on the Living Wage / Self-Sufficiency campaign in Boulder County. Study of immigrant rights.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
6pm-7:30pm
Lafayette Library Meeting Room, Lower Level
775 W. Baseline Rd
Lafayette, CO 80026
More Choices for Voters, Part 3. What would Proportional Representation look like in Colorado? After the fury surrounding the 2016 election, Americans are eager to learn about ballot options that would allow voters to express their true preferences more effectively.
Thursday, April 20, 2017
6:15-8:30pm
request info: President Board Meeting. Members Welcome !
Thursday, May 4, 2017
6:30pm-8:30pm
contact our Campaign Finance Reform Team Leader Campaign Finance Reform Team Meeting. Team meets the first Thursday of most months. Agenda: LWVCO's Campaign to Make Democracy Work in Colorado.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
 
tbd Annual Meeting. Speaker and LWVBC business meeting.
Thursday, May 11, 2017
6pm-8pm
Elevations Credit Union
2960 Diagonal Hwy
Boulder, CO 80301
"I Voted?" film screening and discussion. "I Voted?" is a nonpartisan documentary which raises questions about our voting processes around the country. It premiered at the Tribeca film festival in 2016. FREE admission.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
6:15-8:30pm
request info: President Board Meeting. Members Welcome !
Saturday, May 20, 2017-Thursday, May 21, 2015
 
Meeting in Fort Collins hosted by LWV of Estes Park. LWVCO Convention.
Sunday, May 21, 2017
1:30pm-3:30pm
request info: Social Policy Team Leader Social Policy Team Meeting:. Team meets on the third Sunday afternoon of most months. Agenda: Our Living Wage / Self-Sufficiency campaign in Boulder County. Study of immigrant rights.
Thursday, June 15, 2017
6:15-8:30pm
request info: President Board Meeting. Members Welcome !
Thursday, June 22, 2017-Sunday, June 25, 2017
 
Washington, DC LWVUS Council.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
 
  2017 GENERAL ELECTION. Local elections, e.g., city councils. Statewide ballot issues voted on in odd-numbered years must be fiscal issues.